Header image
 




 
 
 

Bowling Section

The bowling section meets weekly all year round.

In the summer members play crown green bowls either at our home, Owley Wood Club, or at other local greens.

During the winter season indoor, short mat bowls are played.

Regular competitive matches are organised against other Probus clubs in Cheshire and as far afield as Mold in Clwyd.

Bowling members of Weaver Prtobus pay an additional annual subscription

Charlie Rimmer Cup

To be eligible players must have played in at least 50% of all matches including a minimum of three away matches. Played Annually

Weaver Cup

To be played annually

Link to Photo Gallery

Crown Green 2019 Fixtures

Start time 10.00am unless otherwise stated

* W denotes Northwich normal walking day, limited number of Northwich bowlers available to play)

Date Day Detail
*
03/04/2019 Wednesday Weaver Vs Knutsford @ Owley Wood  
W
10/04/2019 Wednesday Northwich Vs Knutsford @ Owley Wood 
11/04/2019 Thursday Weaver Vs Tarporley @ Owley Wood
17/04/2019 Wednesday Informal Three Clubs Round Robin
W
24/04/2019 Wednesday Northwich Vs Knutsford @ Knutsford  2pm start (booked)
01/05/2019 Wednesday Knutsford Vs Weaver @ Knutsford 2pm start
W
08/05/2019 Wednesday WEAVER MAYHEM at Gt Budworth 1.00pm pm for lunch @ George & Dragon then an afternoon of bowls. (booked)
08/05/2019 Wednesday No match arranged.
15/05/2019 Wednesday Available to Weaver/informal RR
W
22/05/2019 Wednesday May Triangular Round Robin @ Owley Wood with V/R and N/wich clubs
5/06/2019 Wednesday WEAVER CUP – George & Dragon (booked) Great Budworth 10.30am start Lunch 12.30pm Restart 1.30pm
W
05/06/2019 Thursday Northwich Vs Tarporley @ OW (TBC)
12/06/2019 Wednesday Weaver Vs  Tatton @ Owley Wood 10am  Booked
19/06/2019 Wednesday Northwich Vs Weaver @ Gt Budworth (green TBC)
26/06/2019 Wednesday  Available to Weaver – no fixture 
W
03/07/2019 Wednesday  Knutsford Vs [email protected] Knutsford 2pm start
09/07/2019 Tuesday Tatton  Vs Weaver @ Crosstown Knutsford  2pm start
17/07/2019 Wednesday McGuinness [email protected] Gt Budworth
17/07/2019 Wednesday Available No fixture currently
25/07/2019 Thursday Tarporley V Weaver @ Bunbury 
W
31/07/2019 Wednesday Northwich Outdoor [email protected] Gt Budworth followed by lunch @ George & Dragon (Green booked)
08/08/2019 Thursday Weaver Vs Tarporley @ Owley Wood
W
14/08/2019 Wednesday Possible match Northwich Vs Weaver TBC
21/08/2019 Wednesday Available to Weaver/informal RR
W
28/08/2019 Wednesday Northwich Vs Weaver @ Owley Wood
04/09/2019 Wednesday Weaver Vs Knutsford @ Owley Wood 
W
11/09/2019 Wednesday Available to Weaver @Owley Wood 
12/09/2019 Thursday Northwich Vs Tarporley @ Bunbury 
18/09/2019 Wednesday Available to Weaver/informal RR
W
25/09/2019 Wednesday Three Clubs Round Robin @ Owley Wood